Five Minute Friday – {fill}

“Open wide your mouth and I will fill it.” – Psalm 81:10

 

I need you, Lord. Show me my wayward self.

O God, fill my heart…

…with Your love

…with Your truth

…with Your peace

…with Your direction

…with Your amazing grace

…with humility

…with obedience

…with hope.

Lord, You are speaking. Fill my ears to hear Your voice.

Lord, You are here. Fill my eyes with Your perspective.

Lord, fill me with You and empty me of me.

All for Your glory.

In the holy name of Jesus, Amen.

“Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.” — Psalm 139:23-24

 

Praying the Lord will speak to Your heart today and fill you with all His goodness.

Blessings,
Sabra
 
Joining Five Minute Friday today with Kate Motaung and friends at
the link below. We write for five minutes--raw and real--no 
editing. The word for this week: fill.

 

All Scripture from The Holy Bible, New International Version, 1984.
12 Comments

Filed under Five Minute Friday, God's Presence, Grace, Healing, Humility, Love, Prayer, Self

12 responses to “Five Minute Friday – {fill}

  1. Such a beautiful prayer. It inspired me. Thanks for sharing. Your neighbor at Five Minute Friday.

    Like

  2. Visiting from FMF. Beautiful words, beautiful reminder.

    Like

  3. That’s what I need to be filled with this week! I’m so glad I got a reminder of it!

    Like

  4. Lovely prayer, Sabra. May it be so. Thank you for sharing your heart here, today. You are a blessing.

    Like

  5. This is beautiful, Sabra. Absolutely beautiful. Thank you for sharing this prayer and your heart for our Lord through it. I appreciate you, friend!

    Like

  6. Amen! May He be by our side always!

    Visiting from FMF,
    Tanya
    http://tanyaanurag.blogspot.com/

    Like

Leave a comment here...

