A Christmas Prayer

Simply my heart, Lord…

        It needs to be filled with awe and wonder of Your marvelous grace,

        To see the majesty of Your glory brought down to earth,

        shining a Light in this cold, dark place.

Simply my heart, Lord…

        It needs to be filled with the hope of His coming–the new life He brings.

        Our long-awaited Savior has been given to us–Hope Eternal.

        My humble soul sings.

Simply my heart, Lord…

         It needs to be filled with the joy of His presence, so real and so near.

         Emmanuel – God with us. There is nothing to fear.

Simply my heart, Lord…

        It needs to be filled with the peace that understanding cannot attain.

        That peace that comes only through faith in this Child

        and in calling upon His wonderful name.

Simply my heart, Lord…

        It needs to be filled with the love that You give in this great sacrifice.

        This love that says to every one:   

        “I know what you’ve done, but I’ll still pay the price.”

Simply my heart, Lord…

        It needs to be filled with the praise of the angels in telling Your story,

        to show to the world how wonderful You are

        and to shine the light of your magnificent glory.

Simply my heart, Lord…

        It needs to be filled with gratitude; with thanks let it sing.

        May I lift my voice in worship to praise Jesus the Christ,

        the newborn King!

Dear friends,

I pray that you each have a wonderful Christmas! Below is a beautiful video with a song by Mark Schultz. I hope you will be blessed by it, as I was.

Merry Christmas with love, Sabra

Video by Alwyn Barry on YouTube

2 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Jesus, Love

2 responses to “A Christmas Prayer

  1. OOO! Love your blog!! very simple, modern, and easy to navigate! Plus your content makes it wonderful!! Thanks for sharing!!

    Like

Leave a comment here...

